Home Inspector Training Institute offers a course designed to meet or exceed the requirements for becoming a home inspector in the state of Maryland.
How to become a home inspector in maryland
Below are the requirements for becoming a home inspector in Maryland
(1) Complete the application and remit photocopies of course certificates reflecting your completion of seventy-two (72) hour of an on-site classroom-based training course approved by the Commission.
(2) Provide evidence of having obtained a high school diploma or its equivalent;
(3) Provide an examination score report verifying successful completion of the National Home Inspector Examination; and
(4) Remit a non-refundable application review fee in the amount of $50.00.
If your initial application is approved, you will be mailed an application and instructions that will allow you to proceed with the application process and to receive a license. In order to receive a license you will be required to remit a license fee in the amount of $325.00, along with proof of having general liability insurance in the amount of at least $150,000. Thereafter, you will be issued a license for a two year term.
Please click the following link to access the full Maryland Home Inspectors Law