(304) 945-9545

How to become a home inspector in west virginia

Home Inspector Training Institute offers a course designed to meet or exceed the requirements for becoming a home inspector in the state of West Virginia.

  • Provide proof of completion of an approved 80 hour initial Home Inspection Course (This course is approved by the State Of West Virginia)

  • Pass the National Home Inspectors Exam or other approved exams

  • Successfully completed high school or its equivalent

  • Obtain and maintain general business liability insurance at a minimum of $250,000

  • Submit a completed criminal record report from the WV State Police

  • Provide a copy of valid West Virginia business license issued by the WV Department of Tax and Revenue

  • Complete a legible, signed and dated application form


Please click the following link to access the full West Virginia Home Inspectors Law


Title 87 Legislative Rule; Series 5 Certification of Home Inspectors


I am ready to enroll now!

Below are the requirements for becoming a home inspector in West Virginia

Home Inspector Training Institute, LLC